Master In Charge (2019) – Mr. Tyron Alwis

Coach (2019) – Mr. Jagath Balasuriya

This was started by 1979 . The first Master In Charge of this game was Rev. Bro. Michael De Waas. He dedicated a lot to improve this game. The first coach was Mr. Chandana Silva . Since Rev. Bro. Michael went abroad for further studies , then the Master In Charge was Mr. Shanthi Madurawala and the coach was Mr. Nihal Jayasooriya . Hockey was gradually improving and our college contested as 4 age groups and contested with Colombo schools. Mr. Madurawala was in charge of football and Mr. Wijewardana became the master in charge and the coach was Mr. Jagath Balasooriya who was a national player worked at Srilanka Air Force . It was a big milestone for the college and the master in charge was Mr. Jude Densil . As a result of this every year 3 students from Maris Stella College  were joined for the Srilanka School Hockey team. By December 1990 our Hokey team went to Malaysia for the first time . They participated for 4 matches 1 of them were won and 2 of them were drew and the rest was defeated. Then Rev. Bro. Ephrum Obris became in charge of the game . We were able to won the Gampaha District champion ship for several years.


  • Silver Star achievement at Under 14 All Island Hockey Carnival 2019 , Western province Under 18 Hockey Tournament  – Champions , Quarter finalist at All Island Hockey Tournament